hello world

November 7, 2010

Liking:

1) This conversation in my Chinese workbook. I literally LOL’ed -as the kids say- at the coffeeshop by my house (coffeeshop in Seattle?). Chinese youth are sassy.

 

2) I got a package of treasures in the mail from these wonderful people:

 

3) I think this dress hugs my curves in all the right places.

Amish fusion.

4) Julia and I sang Total Eclipse of the Heart at karaoke. Which reminds me of:

5) I found this beautiful picture of a “tweed ball.” Reminds me of the road. Shout out to my brother, God and about 3 American states.

Not so much:

1) I left my smartdog in the toaster oven way longer than I should have. I came back to this puffy soy biscuit.

2) Our house is covered in mold, none of the doors close and we have single paned windows which makes our house colder than the outside world. I call it “rustic!” or “a real fixer upper!”

 

That’s all for now. I gotta get to church. Amen.

 

One Response to “hello world”

  1. Lanelda Says:

    I miss you!!!!! I’m glad that I am able to see/hear you via Internet.I pray that you are well. Can’t wait to see you when you come home for Thanksgiving!
    Love you!


Leave a Reply

